SCRUM: certification and schedule

SCRUM IS MORE THAN JUST SOFTWARE DEVELOPMENT

In recent years, Scrum has developed into one of the leading methods in agile project management. Although this approach has been used in the IT industry for decades, it has now become established as a method for agile project management in other industries and areas.

Scrum is a project management process model based on the roles and artifacts defined by Jeff Sutherland and Ken Schwaber. Scrum consists of only a few rules. These describe five activities, three artifacts and three roles that make up the essential aspects of Scrum and are described in the Scrum Guide.

Scrum is…

…lightweight.

…easy to understand.

…difficult to master.

Scrum fußt auf drei Säulen

Transparency: The progress and obstacles of a project are recorded regularly and visibly for all.

Review: Project results and functionalities are regularly delivered and evaluated.

Adaptation: Product requirements, plans and procedures are not defined once and for all, but are adapted continuously and in detail.

The goal is the fast and cost-effective development of high-quality products according to a formulated vision. Scrum does not reduce the complexity of the task, but structures it into smaller and less complex components, the increments.

THE ROLE OF THE SCRUM MASTER

The Scrum Master plays a central role within a Scrum team. While the product owner works together with the customer on the deliverable of the project and the development is entrusted with the implementation of the project, the Scrum Master assumes the role of a kind of coach.

He is responsible for the adherence to Scrum within the project, but also acts as a mouthpiece for the organization. He communicates the project vision as well as the agile management approach. He protects the team from external influences and ensures that the team works.

DIE ZERTIFIKATION DES SCRUM-MASTERS AUF SCRUM.ORG

Our courses are aimed at project managers who want to improve and extend their knowledge and skills beyond traditional project management. This also includes conveying an agile way of thinking – away from the classic plan and towards dynamic project management.

The aim of the course is to give participants an overview of the Scrum methodology and to prepare them for their Scrum exam on Scrum.org in a targeted way.

THE EXAM ON SCRUM.ORG

After our course you will have an overview of Scrum and all related components. However, it is advisable to take a closer look at the contents afterwards in self-study.

The goal should be to get into the text examination on Scrum.org with almost 100% of the test questions. Then you have the relative security to pass the exam for a fee.

Exam fee: 150$ per attempt

85% of questions must be answered correctly

Time: 60min

Number of questions: 80

Format: Multiple Choice, Multiple Answer and True/False

Level of difficulty: medium

Language: English

Contact

Open questions?

+49 211 30187938
info(at)ifp-duesseldorf.de
To contact form

Scrum: Zertifizierung und Zeitplan

Scrum ist mehr als nur Softwareentwicklung

Scrum hat sich in den letzten Jahren zu einer der führenden Methoden im agilen Projektmanagement entwickelt. Obwohl dieses Vorgehen bereits seit Jahrzehnten in der IT-Branche angewendet wird, hat es sich mittlerweile als Methode zur agilen Steuerung von Projekten auch in anderen Branchen und Bereichen durchgesetzt.

Scrum ist ein Vorgehensmodell im Projektmanagement und basiert auf den Rollen und Artefakten, die von Jeff Sutherland und Ken Schwaber definiert worden sind. Scrum besteht dabei nur aus wenigen Regeln. Diese beschreiben fünft Aktivitäten, drei Artefakte und drei Rollen, die die wesentlichen Aspekte von Scrum ausmachen und im Scrum Guide beschrieben sind.

Scrum ist…

…leichtgewichtig.

…einfach zu verstehen.

…schwierig zu meistern.

Scrum fußt auf drei Säulen

Transparenz: Fortschritt und Hindernisse eines Projektes werden regelmäßig und für alle sichtbar festgehalten.

Überprüfung: Projektergebnisse und Funktionalitäten werden regelmäßig abgeliefert und bewertet.

Anpassung: Anforderungen an das Produkt, Pläne und Vorgehen werden nicht ein für alle Mal festgelegt, sondern kontinuierlich und detailliert angepasst. 

Ziel ist die schnelle und kostengünstige Entwicklung hochwertiger Produkte entsprechend einer formulierten Vision. Scrum reduziert die Komplexität der Aufgabe nicht, strukturiert sie aber in kleinere und weniger komplexe Bestandteile, die Inkremente.

Die Rolle des Scrum Masters

Der Scrum Master übernimmt innerhalb eines Scrum-Teams eine zentrale Rolle ein. Während der Product Owner zusammen mit dem Kunden am Deliverable des Projektes arbeitet und das Development mit der Umsetzung des Projektes betraut ist, übernimmt der Scrum Master die Rolle als eine Art Coach.

Er ist verantwortlich für die Einhaltung von Scrum innerhalb des Projektes, fungiert aber auch als ein Sprachrohr in die Organisation. So kommuniziert er die Projektvision genauso wie den agilen Management-Ansatz. Er schützt das Team vor äußeren Einflüssen und stellt sicher, dass das Team funktioniert.

Die Zertifizierung zum Scrum Master auf Scrum.org

Unsere Kurse wenden sich an Projektmanager, die ihr Wissen und ihre Fähigkeiten über das klassische Projektmanagement hinaus verbessern und erweitern möchten. Dazu gehört auch die Vermittlung einer agilen Denkweise – weg vom klassischen Plan hin zu einer dynamischen Steuerung der Projekte.

Ziel des Kurses ist es, den Teilnehmern einen Überblick über die Scrum Methodik zu geben und die Teilnehmer zielgerichtet auf ihre Scrum Prüfung auf Scrum.org vorzubereiten.

Die Prüfung auf Scrum.org

Nach unserem Kurs haben Sie einen Überblick über Scrum und alle zugehörigen Komponenten. Es empfiehlt sich dennoch, sich die Inhalte anschließend noch im Selbststudium vertiefend anzuschauen.

Ziel sollte es sein, in den Text-Prüfung auf Scrum.org sicher bei nahezu 100% der Testfragen zu landen. Dann haben Sie für sich die relative Sicherheit auch die kostenpflichtige Prüfung zu bestehen.

Prüfungsgebühr: 150$ pro Versuch

85% der Fragen müssen richtig beantwortet werden

Zeit: 60min

Anzahl der Fragen: 80

Format: Multiple Choice, Multiple Answer und True/False

Schwierigkeitsgrad: mittel

Sprache: Englisch

Kontakt

Haben Sie noch Fragen?

+49 211 30187938
info@ifp-duesseldorf.de
Zum Kontaktformular